Rip Van Hippy & Rie Lambdoll – Searching For Love (Digital Release Only)

Rip Van Hippy & Rie Lambdoll Rip Van Hippy teams up with Rie Lambdoll from Osaka, Japan for a Digital only album release.
” i first met rie lambdoll in japan,on sado island at the rolling thunder party in 2003,the party was forced inside the hotel by a full howling typhoon,rie invited me to have an acoustic jam with the band freeman that she was playing with in those days,it was a great jam,and for the last piece of the evening she sang the billie holiday tune “dont explain” i was blown away by her singing and melodica playing,and while chatting later i asked her to send me some vocals so i could make a few tracks,sometime later the first load of songs arrived,once again i was blown away,this time by her original lyrics,so as time allowed i got busy in my studio,i asked for more tracks so we could have a complete album,and eventually “searching for love” was completed.although rie’s focus is on the experimental side of music with her osaka based bands teresa11 and crossbred,her musicality is undeniable and her songwriting and programming skills are considerable,so enjoy our collaboration” ……………….rip van hippy

Available from: iTunes Rie Lambdoll - Searching for Love , eMusicAmazonNapster & (mp3 & Wav.) @

Code:  PSY-067
Product Type:  Digital File (AAC/MP3/WAV)
Record Label:  Psy-Harmonics
Track Listing:
1. Peace Song
2. Searching For Love
3. Keep On Dancing
4. There’s A Light
5. Kyouki Wa
6. Ideal Song
7. Real Me
8. Rei’s Song
9. Dont Explain

Cover art by S.H Morgan @